Makeup Mania: Priceline 40% Off Haul!

ImageSafe to say my wallet is now empty, and I probably won’t (or at least, shouldn’t) be making any more extreme cosmetic purchases, but hey, who can pass up a 40% plus staff discount? As my weakness, I thought it only right to give in and splurge!

Because I had uni on the first day of the sale, I put some things aside at work that I knew I wanted to purchase, just in case they were snatched up on the Tuesday. I went in yesterday afternoon to pick them up and, of course, spent a little more time browsing to see if I’d missed anything. Considering my final purchases were made at not one but three separate stores, I think I managed to get everything I needed!

In this post, I thought I’d write a list of the items I purchased at each store, as well as the discounted price I paid for them off the RRP. Upcoming posts will detail reviews and swatches, so stay tuned :)

Firstly, from Chadstone Priceline (40% + staff discount)

  • Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup X 2: RRP – $34.95; Paid – $18.87
  • L’Oreal Lumi Magique Concealer: RRP: $24.95; Paid – $15.09
  • Prestige Brow Pencil: RRP – 13.95; Paid – $7.53
  • Sally Hansen Salon Effects Nail Enamel X 2: RRP – $14.95; Paid – $8.24
  • Sinful Colours Nail Enamel: RRP – $4.95; Paid – $2.67
  • Maybelline Vivid Lipstick X 3: RRP – $16.95; Paid – $9.15
  • Sally Hansen Xtreme Nail Enamel: RRP – $6.95; Paid – $3.75
  • Essence Eyeshadow X 2: RRP – $2.85; Paid – $1.54
  • Revlon Photoready Concealer: RRP – $24.95; Paid – $13.47
  • L’Oreal Colour Riche Lipstick: RRP – $25.95; Paid – $14
  • Rimmel Kate Lipstick X 2: RRP – $11.95; Paid – $6.45
  • Face of Australia Lipstick: RRP – $9.45; Paid – $5.10
  • Savvy Eyebrow Pencil X 2: RRP – $4.99; Paid – $2.69
  • Savvy Matte Lipstick: RRP – $6.99; Paid – $3.77

Secondly, Camberwell Priceline (40% discount)

  • Australis Colour Inject Lipgloss X 2: RRP – $11.95, Paid – $7.17
  • Rimmel Kate Lipstick (they were out of stock of the shade I wanted at Chadstone): RRP – $11.95, Paid – $7.17
  • Essence Eyeshadow (discontinued shade): RRP – $1.62, Paid – $0.97 <– bargain!

And lastly, Ashwood Priceline Pharmacy (40% discount)

  • Models Prefer Eyebrow Pencil: RRP – $8.99, Paid – $5.39

And here are some close ups of my purchases –

DSC_0066

Pictured above: Sally Hansen Salon Manicure, Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear and Sinful Colours Nail Enamels, Revlon Photoready Concealer, L’Oreal Lumi Magique concealer

DSC_0067

Picture above: Rimmel Kate lipsticks, Australis Colour Inject lip gloss, Face of Australia lipstick, Savvy Matte lipstick

DSC_0068

Pictured above: Essence eyeshadows, Australis Colour Inject lipgloss, Models Prefer, Savvy and Prestige eyebrow pencils

DSC_0069

Pictured Above: Revlon Photoready concealer, L’Oreal Lumi Magique concealer, Revlon Colorstay Whipped Foundation

DSC_0070

Pictured above: Australis Colour Inject lipgloss, Prestige eyebrow pencil, Models Prefer eyebrow pencil

DSC_0071

Pictured above: Maybelline Vivid lipsticks, L’Oreal Color Riche lipstick

Quite a few things I’ll admit, but I figured I may as well stock up with such an awesome sale – I think it was Priceline’s biggest cosmetic sale ever, so that’s pretty impressive.

Hope you enjoyed reading, I’ll post my swatches of the products in the next few days.

RB xx

2 thoughts on “Makeup Mania: Priceline 40% Off Haul!

  1. An amazing haul you have here! I tried to restain myself, somewhat! Only purchasing what I really needed and those items that I’ve wanted for quite a while. The Maybelline Vivid Lipstick in Shocking Coral looks like an amazing shade, I cant wait to see the swatches :) xx

    • Why thank you! As hard as it might be to believe, I ended up putting a few things back. I know I didn’t need most of what I bought but love trying new things, so what the heck :)
      Yes, I actually think I was most excited for Maybelline’s Shocking Coral, it seems like it’d match so many skin tones and even though it’s bright, it isn’t so bright that it’s unwearable. Swatches coming soon!

      RB xx

Leave a Reply

