Tutorial: Easy Bronze Eyes

Hey everyone!

So I thought it was about time that I started making videos on YouTube, considering how much I watch them.
I’m starting off with simple bronze eye look with some winged eyeliner and a highlighted inner corner. I love this look for everyday, it might be a bit much/little for some of you, but I personally feel comfortable wearing this on a day to day basis. It really doesn’t take me that long to do either, yet it looks like I really spent the time putting it together.
The lighting and camera’s autofocus is a bit of a bummer, but I’m going to work on that in upcoming videos.
Let me know if you have any requests for me to do :)

Thanks for reading and watching!

Rosie xx

DSC_0011 4.26.12 PM DSC_0009 DSC_0008

 

 

6 thoughts on “Tutorial: Easy Bronze Eyes

  1. Great video! I used to make them, but I just found blogging was way easier and I tend to be a somewhat lazy person, so making my bed all the time and then making sure the lighting was perfect just didn’t appeal to me as much as writing up posts whenever I felt like it. Now I have way too much free time on my hands so I’ve been thinking of starting up again. But this was really great! The only thing I would say is next time just do the eye makeup, and not your foundation routine, just because from experience if you’re including things that aren’t implied by the title of your video, people will just click out, because they aren’t seeing what they were expecting to see. Sorry if that bit offended you, it was just something I learned the hard way after making a couple of videos.
    XOXO
    Veronica

    • Thank you! Yes I can see what you mean – I’m exactly the same in that regard, I never realised how much time it actually took to set up, film and edit a video! Blogging is soo much faster haha.
      No that’s good – I was hoping for some feedback so I’ll definitely keep that in mind for the future.

      Thanks Veronica for taking the time to watch it and give me tips, I really appreciate it :)

      Rosie xx

    • Thanks so much B! Aww thank you I really appreciate it :) Got to start somewhere, hey? I have a nice break from uni so will hopefully be posting more regularly on here until the onslaught of next semester…haha :P

      Rosie xx

Leave a Reply

