Chipped nail polish, crooked teeth and maniac driving?

Hey guys! I just discovered Bonnie’s blog the other day, and she’d posted this tag. I thought it was interesting to read and looked fun to do, so here we go. Feel free to do it too, I’d love to read your answers!

1.  Name a beauty regime that you rarely do?
Use primer. I almost neeever use primer, mostly because I’m just forgetful. If something isn’t embedded in my routine, I won’t remember to do it, and since I’ve only really started *using* (I use this term loosely lol) primer, it almost always slips my mind.
2.  Is washing your make-up brushes something that you do regularly?
Haha no…again with the memory. I spot clean them every time a brush is used, but as for deep cleaning, that only happens, realistically, about once a month. I know how lazy and pretty unhygienic that is, but I just can’t bring myself to bend over the kitchen sink for 20 minutes scrubbing away!
3.  How long will you last with chipped nail polish?
Longer than I’d care to admit! Though it does depend on the colour of the polish. With lighter colours I feel you can get away with a good amount of chipping, but once deep blues or reds start to flake away it makes me feel unpolished (ha!) so I’ll either take it all off and give my nails a rest or repaint them.
4.  How long will you put off buying/replacing a beauty product, even if you need it?
This surprisingly never really happens to me. I hardly ever run out of products, as I own backups of things that I tend to go through quickly (foundations, mascara, concealers). Although I do need a new Mac Painterly paint pot as mine is suuuper dried out and kind of manky, but they are so expensive here in Australia, that I’m waiting to place an overseas order and have that forwarded here. So in essence, I’m happy to wait about a month I’d say. 
5.  What is your worst beauty habit? 
Not sure if this counts, but wearing my retainer or plate. I had braces a few years back during high school, and got them off at that age where I was too ‘cool’ to wear my plate religiously like my orthodontist told me (big mistake!). I couldn’t even wear it at night because I was too lazy. Ugh, such a shame, because I’ve noticed a couple of teeth moving, and in a desperate attempt to correct them I have been wearing my plate nightly for the past week and boy does it hurt!! I’ve seen some improvement which is encouraging, but to all you lads and ladies out there that are like me, please, wear your plate! All that money spent on your teeth, it’s just not worth falling out of this routine.
6.  Name something non-beauty related that you put off doing all the time?
Leaving the house for work. I will almost never give myself a realistic amount of time to get to work (I drive), because I much prefer to feel under pressure and need to get there quickly…? I honestly don’t know why, but I feel like there’s so much more I can get done in those extra minutes at home, rather than have to sit in the parking lot waiting for my shift to start. I’m strange, I know.
7.  When going out somewhere, do you leave getting ready to the last minute?
Hmm..this usually depends on what I’m doing. If it’s a spontaneous decision, say, in the last hour I’ve decided to go somewhere, then I’ll be pretty last minute. If it’s for a planned event like a dinner or going out clubbing, then I’ll leave myself at least a good hour to get ready – I’ll throw on shuffle on my phone, sit at my vanity and take my sweet, sweet time. 
8.  Can you commit to spending bans?
Lol no. Don’t get me wrong, I’m a good saver, but I’m also a good spender…actually, a bad spender. I spend economically though – I work in the beauty field and will purposely hold off on buying things until they’re on sale; likewise I won’t buy items here in Australia that I know I can get cheaper online, even if that means waiting a couple of weeks. I can’t restrain myself from spending all together, but I can definitely stick to a budget? :)
9.  How organised is your make-up and nail polish collections?
Because I am that obsessed with makeup and generally quite an organised person, I like to keep my beauty things in order. I have a set of drawers for my collection, divided into face, eye and lip sections. These drawers then contain further little baskets that house different brands or types of products – for instance, I have a little basket for my OCC lip tars, and I have another for my foundations. As for nail polish, I just keep this in a big tub in my study that’s made of clear plastic, so I can see the colours for easy access.Ok well that’s all the questions of the tag (yeah, 9 is a weird number to stop at, isn’t it?) but I tag all my readers, it’s a really fun tag and a good way to pick up on bad habits!

Hope you enjoyed and thanks for stopping by!

Rosie xx

6 thoughts on “Chipped nail polish, crooked teeth and maniac driving?

Leave a Reply

