Forgive me Father, for I have sinned…seven times!

Hey everyone!

This post is going to be on the Seven Deadly Sins of Makeup tag. This tag has been floating around the blogosphere for a while now, and let’s just say I’m a sucker for tags…so I thought I’d do this one! I tag all my readers, so feel free to make a post and I’ll definitely check it out.

1. Greed: What is your most inexpensive beauty product? What is your most expensive beauty product?

Makeup is so expensive in Australia, but on occasion there will be some ripper sales that I take advantage of. Priceline had a 40% off sale not too long ago, and I purchased an Essence eyeshadow which came down to about 90c. This was a bargain, but a rarity here in Aus. My most expensive beauty product would be a tie between my Nars Danmari and Nars All About Cheek palette which I had to source on eBay.

2. Wrath: What beauty product do you have a love/hate relationship with? What product has been the hardest to get?

I’d say I have a love/hate relationship with eyeliner. I love wearing winged, gel liner on my upper lashline, but can never get the darn flicks the same on either side. Also, No matter what brand of eyeliner I use on my waterline, it will almost never stay put. I can swab my waterline with a q-tip beforehand, apply the liner and set with a powder, but nothing seems to work – I think I just have abnormally watery waterlines…I guess it’s called a waterline for a reason then!
The hardest product to get my hands on has definitely been Dior’s Amber Diamond Shimmer Powder. I have lusted after this having seen it in tones of videos and reviews, and have searched far and wide at David Jones and Myer at their respective Dior counters, and still have not found it – perhaps we do not sell it in Australia. A friend of mine is currently overseas, and is kindly bringing me back one, so problem solved.

3. Gluttony: What are your most delicious beauty products?

The Lush sugar lip scrubs are pretty scrumptious. I received the bubblegum flavoured one for Christmas, and I’m too stingy to use it, it’s that yummy! Also, Australis have some pretty awesome lipglosses, Colour Inject I think they’re called. I have the clear one, and the bright pink one – they smell like artificial peaches, yum!

4. Sloth: What beauty product do you neglect due to laziness?

I’ve mentioned this in a previous post – I never use primer, guilty as charged. Even when I set it on top of my makeup counter to subliminally tell me to use it, I somehow just forget or don’t notice it staring me in the face, and skip it. To be honest, it doesn’t make too much of a difference on my skin. I don’t like to wear makeup long enough for it to start to fade or smudge anyway, so for me, primer isn’t a necessity.

5. Pride: What beauty product gives you the most self-confidence?

Hmm…each product I use gives me confidence, but not enough confidence if used on their own, if that makes sense. If I absolutely had to choose, I’d probably go for foundation or concealer. My skin is fairly clear as I’m over my horrific acne days, but I have been left with some noticeable redness and scarring, particularly around my cheeks and on my chin. My skin looks significantly different with foundation on though, and it definitely makes more of a difference than any other product, so I’ll settle on foundation.

6. Lust: What attributes do you find most attractive in the opposite sex?

This is such a random question, but what the hey! For me, confidence and humour are key. If a guy can come up to me in a non-creepy way and simply entertain me, I’m hooked. This might be a little old fashioned, but manners also matter to me. I’ve been brought up to be respectful and polite, and both my parents and I expect no less from anyone else. If a boy can come over for tea, and impress my family by being engaging and polite, he’s a keeper for sure.

7. Envy: What product would you most like to receive as a gift?

I’m assuming this question is referring to beauty products, right? In all honesty, I feel like it’s hard to buy beauty products for someone – you might not know what colours look best on them, or you could match their foundation incorrectly. I’ve been given gift cards for beauty stores (Mecca and Mac, for example) and these make me so happy – there’s nothing like being able to splurge and not feel your wallet empty!

That sums up this tag – let me know with a comment if any of you guys are going to do it, and I’ll check back to see your responses!

Thanks for stopping by!
Rosie xx

4 thoughts on “Forgive me Father, for I have sinned…seven times!

  1. Love the title of the post!!! Haha. The Lush Sugar scrubs are so yum! I’ve used the bubblegum one too and its just smells and tastes great.

    I totally agree with you with the confident and polite guy. I seriously somehow attract really creep guys, i dont know why, I must just emit some creep attractor perfume! A guy that’s polite is so much more attractive, sadly you dont see too many guys like that anymore.

    And giftcards are amazing because you get to choose what you want to use it on! Win win.

Leave a Reply

